2001 Cybersocket Web Awards Winners


Cybersocket congratulates all of the winners and nominees of the 1st Annual Cybersocket Web Awards for their achievements in 2000 in the gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender Internet community. We feel that it is essential to honor these individuals and companies for being technological entrepreneurs, important agents of free expression and cultural change, and innovators in queer media and entertainment.


Here are the winners in order of category:


Best Adult Novelties Site
Adam Male


Best AVS Site
United Gay Adult Sites


Best Art & Artists Site
Steven Underhill


Best Clothing & Fashion Site
Universal Gear


Best Clubs & Events Site
The Party List


Best Community Site


Best Dating & Matchmaking Site
Cruising for Sex


Best Drag Queen Site
Chi Chi LaRue


Best Escort & Massage Site
Rent Boy


Best Erotic E-Zine Site
Joey Magazine


Best Health & Fitness Site
Gay Health


Best HIV Resources Site
Gay Men's Health Crisis


Best Personal Homepage Site
Bring Down


Best Leather & Fetish Site


Best Lesbian Community Site
Techno Dyke


Best Money & Finance Site
Gay Financial Network


Best Music Site
Perfect Beat


Best Politics & Law Site


Best Porn Stars Site
Ken Ryker


Best Sex Online Site


Best Shopping Online Site
10% Productions


Best Sports Site
Out Sports


Best Travel & Tours Site
Gay Explorer


Best Video, CD & DVD Site
TLA Video


Best Web Cams Site
Kip Cam


Best Webcast Site
GayBC Radio



Industry Choice Awards

Best Webmaster Resource

Best Content Producer

Best Affiliate Program

Best Billing Company

Best Alternative Billing Company

Businessperson of The Year

Best Hosting Company

Best New Company

Company of The Year

Cybersocket Wall of Fame
Award of Excellence

Surfers Choice Awards

Best Mobile Content Site

Best Porn Review Site

Best Product/Retail Site

Best Video Site

Best Webcam Performer

Best Ethnic-Themed Site

Best Escort Site

Best European Site

Best Hardcore/Fetish Site

Best Niche Site

Best Hookup Site/
Mobile Hookup App

Best Live Cam Site

Best New Site

Best Massage Site

Best Personality

Best Porn Star

Best VOD Site

Best Movie or
Web Series of the Year

Best Sex Scene

Best Newcomer

Home Vote Judging process Past winners Contact Sponsors Banners Gallery    WebSite Design by
© 1999-2018 Cybersocket Inc. All rights reserved.